SMHA FrontPageLogo11

Appreciation/Awards Banquet pictures

The following awards were presented at this year's banquet at the Caruso Club. 

Mike Heaphy Coach of the Year - Bruno Lafortune and Rob Matheson

Gerry McCrory Manager of the Year - Christine Vincent Van Belle and Sam Lolas

Gary Hall Trainer of the Year - Marc Brunette

Sheila Roy Female Volunteer of the Year - Kristie Tarr

Russ Farnel Male Volunteer of the Year - Troy Van Belle

Scholarship ($1,000 bursary) recipients for 2015-16 season are Alex Cristofoli, Zachary Matheson, Nicolas Mongeon, Brayden Perron, Harry Smith (he was also recipient of highest average (additional $250), Adam Greasley, Riley Waugh and Eric Paquette.

DeMarco Family award to Midget HL player recipient - Zachary Matheson ($500)